Your Ad Here
Friday, 26 October 2012 08:58

Zee TV announces Zee Rishtey Awards 2012 Nominations

Written by 
Rate this item
(36 votes)

With Zee TV completing 20 glorious years of entertaining India on October 2 this year, the channel promises its viewers a grand celebration of all that the channel stands for at its annual awards show 'Zee Rishtey Awards'.

The much awaited, star-spangled soiree will raise a toast to 20 years of togetherness with the audience and thank them for the channel's success - its viewers! This year, the awards show will not be a stand-alone ceremony ... it will have several exciting special segments shot with the key actors of Zee TV's primetime shows, airing every weekend of November as a build-up to the grand telecast of the awards function on December 2.

To shoot a Nomination special for the awards show to be telecast at 8 PM on Zee TV on October 27, the channel recently took its most beloved star couples to various cities across the country. The actors met some of their most ardent fans and even appealed for votes across the categories they are nominated in! While Sugni (Gulki Joshi) & Aditya (Nanidsh Sandhu) of Phir Subah Hogi went to Lucknow, Yash (Gurmeet Chaudhary) & Aarti (Kratika Sengar) of Punarvivaah went to Delhi for some North Indian hospitality. Travelling west to Pune were Arjun (Rithvik Dhanjani), Purvi (Asha Negi) & Ovi (Shruti Kanwar) of Pavitra Rishta while Ranveer (Ashish Sharma) and Sahiba (Ekta Kaul) of Rab Se Sohna Isshq visited Ahmedabad.

Phir Subah Hogi leads Gulki Joshi and Nandish Sandhu got a beautiful glimpse of typical 'Nawaaabi' culture while in Lucknow. A vintage open backed car took them on a tour of Lucknow's most popular destinations where they got to soak in the culture and grand architecture of the city. Ofcourse no visit to Lucknow would ever be complete without some local shopping and a taste of their legendary tunde kebabs which they both absolutely relished! Some lucky fans were in for a pleasant surprise as good-looking Aditya paid them a visit at their homes!

While in Delhi, Punarvivaah leads Gurmeet Chaudhary and Kratika Sengar made sure they visited the Babaji at Gurudwara Bangla Sahib to seek blessings that will help them walk away with the top laurels at this year's Zee Rishtey awards.

Actors Rithwik Dhanjani, Asha Negi and Shruti Kanwar of Pavitra Rishta vroomed around on the streets of Pune on li'l scooters to thrill their fans. Overwhelmed by this unusual treat, the Puneri crowds showered them with gifts, not just for the 3 stars but for their iconic screen parents Manav-Archana too! The Pavitra Rishta actors also spread some cheer amongst the children at a local orphanage by bringing in an early Diwali with them!

Actors Ashish Sharma and Ekta Kaul of Rab se Sohna Isshq brought in Navratri with great fanfare in the city of Ahmedabad which welcomed them with open arms, dhol baja and authentic Gujarati food. Three generations of Kokila ben's family who are ardent followers of Zee TV were more than happy to have Rab Se Sohna Isshq's lead couple in their midst and ensured that they didn't leave the city empty handed!

The travelogue of all these stars will be aired as a part of the Nomination special of the grand 20th year of Zee Rishtey Awards at 8 PM on Saturday, October 27, 2012 only on Zee TV.

Viewers can start voting for their favorite Zee stars as per the Voting codes index below:

SMS to 57575

Aarti - Yash Punar Vivaah ZRA AY
Poorvi - Arjun Pavitra Rishta ZRA PA
Sugni - Aditya Phir Subah Hogi ZRA SA
Archana-Manav Pavitra Rishta ZRA AM
Gunjan - Mayank Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke ZRA GM

Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke Parivaar Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke ZRA SSP
Mrs.Kaushik Ki 5 Bahuyien Parivaar Mrs.Kaushik Ki 5 Bahuyien ZRA MKP
Punar Vivah Parivaar Punar Vivaah ZRA PVP
Hitler Didi Parivaar Hitler Didi ZRA HDP
Pavitra Rishta Parivaar Pavitra Rishta ZRA PRP
Phir Subah Hogi Parivar Phir Subah Hogi ZRA PSP

Yash Punar Vivaah ZRA YASH
Aditya Phir Subah Hogi ZRA ADITYA
Vikram Phir Subah Hogi ZRA VIKRAM
Ranveer Rab Se Sohna Ishq ZRA RANVEER
Arjun Pavitra Rishta ZRA ARJUN

Archana Pavitra Rishta ZRA ARCHANA
Indira Hitler Didi ZRA INDIRA
Sugni Phir Subah Hogi ZRA SUGNI
Aarti Punar Vivaah ZRA AARTI
Purvi Pavitra Rishta ZRA PURVI
Rachna Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke ZRA RACHNA

Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke ZRA SS
Rab Se Sohna Ishq ZRA RS
Punar Vivaah ZRA PV
Pavitra Rishta ZRA PR
Phir Subah Hogi ZRA PS
Mrs.Kaushik Ki 5 Bahuyien ZRA MK

blog comments powered by Disqus
Read 14182 times


Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

About Rangmunch

“Rangmunch.TV” is a DREAM of four aspiring Creative minds, who have been associated with the Television world through blogs, fan-fictions, short stories, reviews and write-ups for various TV shows in general. What started as a fun activity, slowly paved the way for us to delve into the other side of the Television industry & looking beyond the obvious.

In our pursuit to turn our Dream into a Reality, we are now launching an Online Hub called

Through this site the attempt is to bring together the 3 F's ….Fun, Facts, Fans together & provide a platform for all the Show Makers to convey their thoughts & share their Creative VISION.

You are here: Home Writers Gully Spotlight Zee TV announces Zee Rishtey Awards 2012 Nominations